Blogs > Liberty and Power > Last Chance to Sign Open Letter to Obama (prominent libertarians, academics, former officials, leftists, etc. already on list)

Jun 28, 2011

Last Chance to Sign Open Letter to Obama (prominent libertarians, academics, former officials, leftists, etc. already on list)

Elliot Adams, President, Veterans for Peace

Larisa Alexandrovna, Editor-at-Large, Raw Story

Lisa Albrecht, Professor, Social Justice, University of Minnesota

Maria Allwine, Fund Our Communities, Steering Committee,
James Babb, Co-founder, We Won't Fly

Jim Babka, President,, Inc.

Michael Badnarik, Libertarian Party Presidential Nominee 2004

Margo Baldwin, President & Publisher, Chelsea Green Publishing

Doug Bandow, Former Special Assistant to President Ronald Reagan

Paul Barrow, Director of Policy and Communications, United Progressives

Rosalyn Baxandall, Distinguished American Studies Prof., Chair SUNY Old Westbury

William O. Beeman, Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology, University of Minnesota

David Beito, Professor of History at the University of Alabama

Medea Benjamin, CODEPINK, co-founder

Walter E. Block, Professor of Economics, Loyola University

Leah Bolger, CDR, USN (Ret), National Vice-President, Veterans For Peace

Scott Bonn, Author and Assistant Professor of Sociology, Drew University

Samuel Bostaph, Professor Emeritus of Economics

Elaine Brower, anti-war military mom, National Steering committee, World Can't Wait

Paul Buhle, Emeritus Senior Lecturer, Brown University

Tim Carpenter, Director, Progressive Democrats of America

Gary Chartier, Associate Prof. of Law and Business Ethics at La Sierra University

Jeff Cohen, Author, media critic, journalism professor, co-founder,

Catarina Correia, Coordinating Committee, National Campaign for Nonviolent Resistance

Doug Craig, Libertarian National Committee, US Navy, Gulf War vet

Ellen Davidson, Steering Committee,

Nicolas J. S. Davies, Author of Blood On Our Hands & Local Coordinator, PDA Miami

Jim Douglass, Author, JFK and the Unspeakable

Jake Diliberto, Co-founder, Veterans For Rethinking Afghanistan

Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz, professor emerita, California State University

Sibel Edmonds, Founder & Director, National Security Whistleblowers Coalition

Carolyn Rusti Eisenberg Professor US Foreign Policy, Hofstra University

Daniel Ellsberg, Pentagon Papers whistleblower

Lucas M. Engelhardt, Assistant Professor of Economics Kent State University

Joy First, Convener National Campaign for Nonviolent Resistance

Margaret Flowers, MD, Single Payer Health Care Advocate

Glen Ford, Executive Editor, Black Agenda Report

Four Arrows, aka Don Trent Jacobs, Prof. of Education, Fielding Graduate University, co-founder Veterans for Peace Northern Arizona chapter and American Indian author
Russell Arben Fox, Associate Professor of Political Science, Friends University

Bart Frazier, Program Director, The Future of Freedom Foundation

Eric Garris,

Dave Garthoff, Department of Economics, The University of Akron

Alan Gilbert, Professor, Josef Korbel School of International Studies, Univ. of Denver

Philip Giraldi, Former CIA Operations Officer

Nate Goldshlag, National Treasurer, Veterans For Peace

Marc Guttman, MD, Editor, Why Liberty-Personal Journeys Toward Peace and Freedom

Jane Hamsher, Founder and Publisher, Fire Dog Lake

Roger D. Harris, Vice President, Task Force on the Americas

Cole Harrson, Co-coordinator, UFPJ Afghanistan Working Group

Holly Hart, Secretary, on behalf of the Green party of the U.S.

David R. Henderson, Research Fellow, Hoover Institution

Mark W.A. Hinkle, Chairman, Libertarian Party

Connie Hogarth, Dir. Center for Social Action, Manhattanville College, Purchase, NY

Will Hopkins, Board, Veterans for Peace, Executive Director NH Peace Action

Jacob Hornberger, President, The Future of Freedom Foundation

Jeffrey Rogers Hummel, Associate Professor of Economics, San Jose State University

Bill Kauffman, Author, Ain't My America

Angela Keaton, Former member, Libertarian National Committee

Nada Khader, Executive Director, WESPAC Foundation

Stephan Kinsella, Senior Fellow, Ludwig von Mises Institute

Adam Kokesh, Host/Executive Producer ADAM VS THE MAN, Iraq Veteran

Tarak Kauff, Veterans For Peace 

Karen U. Kwiatkowski, Lt Col, USAF (ret.)

William S. Lind, co-author (with Paul Weyrich), The Next Conservatism

Carroll Long, UN, World Bank (ret.)

Tom Maertens, Former Director, National Security Council under Presidents Clinton and George W. Bush

Ben Manski, Liberty Tree, Executive Director

Daniel McCarthy, Editor, American Conservative

Robert W. McChesney, Gutgsell Endowed Prof., Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Raymond L. McGovern, CIA Analyst (ret.)

David McReynolds, Socialist Party presidential candidate, 1980, 2000

Jeffrey Miron, Department of Economics, Harvard University

Nancy Murray, Human Rights Activist, Boston, MA

Ralph Nader, Consumer advocate

Robert Naiman, Policy Director, Just Foreign Policy

Anthony Noel, Facilitator, New Progressive Alliance
Jeff Norman, Director, U.S. Tour of Duty

James Oaksun, National Chair Outright Libertarians

Jim O'Brien, co-chair, Historians Against the War

George O'Neill, Jr., Come Home America

Michael D. Ostrolenk, National Security Consultant

Udi Pladott,  Steering Committee,

Jeff Paterson, Project Director, Courage to Resist

George Phillies, Editor, Liberty for America

Murray Polner, Editor and Writer

Margaret Power, Professor, Illinois Institute of Technology

Vijay Prashad, author, The Darker Nations: A People's History of the Third World

Mike Prokosch, New Priorities Network

Justin Raimondo, Editorial Director,, author

Ward Reilly, Steering Committee,

Sheldon Richman, Free Association Blog

Marakay Rogers, Esq, Libertarian Nominee, Governor of Pennsylvania

Coleen Rowley, Former FBI Agent and one of TIME’s 2002 Persons of the Year

Thaddeus Russell, Historian and author of A Renegade History of the United States

Linda Schade, Founder, VotersForPeace

Joseph E. Schwartzberg, Distinguished International Emeritus Professor, University of Minnesota
Butler Shaffer, Professor, Southwestern University School of Law

Daniel Shea, Board of Directors, Veterans for Peace

Lisa Simeone, Steering Committee

Sam Smith, Editor, Progressive Review

David Swanson, Author, War Is A Lie

Jeff Taylor, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Jacksonville State University

Dennis Trainor, Jr., October 2011 Steering Committee

Rachel Treichler, Green Party (NY)

Dave Wagner, Tempe, Arizona

Jesse  Walker, Managing Editor, Reason

John V. Walsh, MD, Professor, Univ. of Mass. Medical School; Come Home America

C. T. Weber, State Chairperson , Peace and Freedom Party of California

Linda Wiener, Steering Committee,

James Matthew Wilson, Assistant Professor of Literature, Villanova University

Darren Wolfe, Founder, Focus On Peace

Tom Woods, Senior Fellow, Ludwig von Mises Institute

Darren Wolfe, Founder, Focus On Peace

Steven Woskow, Consultant

Ann Wright, US Army Colonel (ret.) and former US diplomat

R. Lee Wrights, Editor and publisher of Liberty For All

Kevin B. Zeese, Come Home America 

comments powered by Disqus